Autumn in Bavaria

Autumn is my favorite season, and I personally think it’s the nicest time of year here in Bavaria is during autumn.

The Isar River, Bad Tölz, facing the Alps

The Isar River, Bad Tölz, facing the Alps

The weather here tends to be unpredictable because of the mountains. It’s frequently cool and rainy, so when the weather is nice, I feel compelled to take advantage of it.

The past week stayed sunny and warm, so I took Superdude and Rosebud outside as much as I could. I am really noticing how quickly it gets dark in the evening, so we try to go walking before Rosebud might nap. Our little town is lovely for a walk, don’t you think?

Bad Heilbrunn in autumn

Bad Heilbrunn in autumn

I wondered how Rosebud would do, walking while her brother was pushed in the stroller.

Superdude smiling in his sleep

Superdude smiling in his sleep

She does very well, in fact. She is good about staying close to me most of the time and even likes to help push the stroller. Rosebud usually holds my hand and she’s pretty good about cars. In fact, she sometimes announces to me, “Mommy, there’s a car! Be careful!” Clearly she has been paying attention.

Rosebud finds some sticks

Rosebud finds some sticks

Look mom, I have some sticks!

Look mom, I have some sticks!

Rosebud on the path home

Rosebud on the path home

On this particular walk, we went to the center of our little town, made a few little stops, and leisurely took our time to walk back home. I was really proud of how well Rosebud did, because our walk took us about an hour. She had a good time playing in the leaves, finding sticks and sitting on benches along the way.

2 responses to “Autumn in Bavaria

  1. Your photos are so pretty! You are clearly doing a good job of teaching your kids to enjoy being outdoors. Thanks for sharing this.

    • bowmansinbavaria

      Thank you very much for your comment and for reading! We’re very lucky to live in such a beautiful place. I’m such an outdoorsy kind of person myself, so I really want to instill a love of nature and being outside in my kids.

Leave a Reply

