Prayers and Thoughts for Aunt K.

Most of you probably know by now, but my older sister/Aunt K. was in a serious bicycling accident on Saturday. She is showing continued improvement but has a long road to recovery. We are hopeful that she will fully awaken within the next few days. My younger sister and I have been posting updates to our Facebook statuses, so if you would like to be added there, please let me know.

Here are some pictures of Aunt K. from this past May, when we were hiking in the Ahornboden – I wanted to post them (again) because they are such happy, positive pictures and I want to keep that feeling going.

DSCN3466

DSCN3490

IMG_0052

Auntie K and Rosebud in the Karwendel

4 responses to “Prayers and Thoughts for Aunt K.

  1. If you can get these to me in a larger format, I’ll print them and give them to her. I’m sure she would love to revisit such a happy time.

    • bowmansinbavaria

      Holly, thanks! I will send these pictures to you. That will be great for her to have them in her room.

  2. I just found your blog from Karen’s site/blog. These are wonderful pictures of her.

    David and I overlapped in SLIS. I studied German and West European Studies at IUB, so I was really jealous when Karen told me you guys were living there!

    We continue to hold Karen in our thoughts as she recovers. She has many friends in Bloomington.

    Kathy Smith (spouse of Mark Napier–David may remember us)
    BBC member, friend of Karen

    • bowmansinbavaria

      Hi Kathy,
      We have actually met once or twice, and Karen mentioned you when I was living with her. (From 2000-2002, I was the Graduate Secretary in Germanic Studies.) David remembers you as well and says hello!

      Thank you so much for your continued good thoughts for Karen. Although I am devastated that this accident happened in the first place, I am thankful she is in Bloomington because of all her friends like you who are there to be with her.

Leave a Reply

