Off to do laundry!

This is just a quick update – our appliances were successfully delivered on Tuesday, so I am going to our house today so that I can finally do my own laundry! Simple pleasures, right?

The moving company arrives on Friday morning to unload our truck. I can’t tell you how excited I am to be finally moving in.

We have scheduled an appointment with Deutsche Telekom to install our phone line and internet service, but I don’t know when it will actually be installed. As such, we may not be online for a little while.

This evening, I’ll write about the snowstorm we had and I’ll have some pictures to share with everyone, too.

2 responses to “Off to do laundry!

  1. That’s a really nice feeling, being able to do laundry with your own appliances. 🙂

    • bowmansinbavaria

      Tim, it definitely is! It’s been interesting figuring out how to use my German appliances. For our washing machine, you have to take into account the weight of your clothing load and think about the temperature in Celsius (rather than cold-warm-hot). I’m getting used to it, but it feels like an art, mastering the German washing machine.

Leave a Reply

